Fellowcraft is about energy, revelry, and volume. It's part blues, part funk, part rock and 100% loud.

Performing Since: 


Price Range: 

  • -None Indicated-

Jobs Artist Performs: 

  • Cocktail Receptions, Company Parties, Private Parties, Clubs, Fund Raisers, Concerts, Festivals, Other

Musical Styles: 

  • Rock, Classic Rock, Hard Rock, Indie, Blues, Other
Washington, DC

Band Instrumentation: 

  • Guitar
  • Bass
  • Drums (Trap)
  • Vocals
  • Percussion
  • Lead Vocals
  • Backup Vocals

Band Members: 

  • JR Macdonald - Vocals, Guitar
  • Brian Nelson-Palmer - Drums
  • Lawrence Proudfoot - Bass Guitar
Links to Band's Social Networking Sites


JR Macdonald

Full Bio: 

Fellowcraft is about energy, revelry, and volume.  It's part blues, part funk, part rock and 100% loud.

It all began through Brian and Jon Ryan (JR).  They met through Federal Lodge #1 in DC, and had been close friends for years before the band was formed.  Lawrence joined in 2015 to complete the trio.  Fellowcraft is a creative outlet that allows them the expressive and musical authenticity they both desire. This band strives to tell its story, whatever that may be at the time.

Started in 2014, a simple jam in JR's apartment, became a rooftop show, which became many more shows at venues around DC.  This led to Facebook, Twitter and YouTube pages, which then became this full website.  In March of 2015, they released two of their tracks, "The Singles", to iTunes/Spotify/Amazon/Google Play, and the reviews have been incredible!  The band plans to record more of their original music and release a complete album in the second half of 2015.  These guys simply love playing shows and making music, whenever and wherever.

Fellowcraft is about rugged simplicity. Overdriven amplifiers, fuzzy bass lines and blisteringly loud drums. People talk about "That Fellowcraft Band".  It's oft described as the music you've called the cops to stop, but secretly didn't want to.

Vocals, Guitar / JR Macdonald

Drums, Backup Vocals / Brian Nelson-Palmer

Bass Guitar, Backup Vocals / Lawrence Proudfoot